Why can’t I leave my comfort zone?


#ShriPrashant #Advait #comfortzone #fear #greed

Acharya Prashant - Words into Silence

Question: When I look at what I am doing, and why I am doing, honestly, it gives me fear. I don’t want to take action, because of the fear of the new.

Speaker: There is no fear of the new. There is only the fear of leaving the old. The old is giving you comforts, and it is as basic as that. It is so obvious, direct and ground level, that no explanation can be given or needed. It is the grossest thing that is there. It has to be obvious.

The old has taken complete control over you. You are the old. There is no part of your mind or body, that is not related to what you have been doing so far.

The old is your food, very food. It is every cell of your body. How can you leave your food? Do you see that it is…

View original post 1,270 more words

Leave a Reply

